Potions & Spells

After doing the Pottermore tour of Book 1, you can earn Housepoints by playing two games: brewing potions or wizard’s duel. Sadly wizard’s duel is still offline , so haven’t been able to try that one out yet. However one can practice spells. Spells that you find in 3 different books you find during your journey. People like me who have played the Harry Potter pc games will know most of them 😀  But be warned the tutorial of this game is more confusing than the game itself! (They so need to show a video tutorial…). You have to either click with your mouse or via the keyboard on the correct letters that make out the spell: eg Incendio consists of I C N D O . You have to click on the exact time the wand line hits the next letter to correctly make the spell. (I know what a gibberish am I typing now) but trust me lol , once you try it out you’ll know what I mean ;p      

So  far I’ve been practicing these spells while waiting to challenge a friend from another House to earn points. What I’ve also been trying (without much luck) is brewing potions. My goodness it’s super difficult to brew a potion! Especially when the flash program is freezing, so your mouse can no longer pick up the ingredients  or stir the spoon correctly. Arghhh  Will update later on on how I’m doing today…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia ϟ (@HawthornDawn)
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 14:35:59

    Oh Nikki. :)) It’s not in your skill, it’s a technical problem you’re having with potions. :)) You’ll get it right soon enough >:D<

  2. Jeyna Grace
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 17:00:22

    Now i really want my welcome letter!

  3. jenna6650
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 04:31:56

    I was SO confused at first. I had no idea what to do! haha But once I figured it out, I was good. And I’m getting better. Maybe once the duels are back up I can win Hufflepuff some more points!! 😀

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 05, 2011 @ 10:52:55

      Yay! that’d be awesome 😀 Well since my potions is down, I have had the time to practice ;p
      Though my best spell is Petrificus ! The others I can barely do a nice 135 if i’m lucky :S

Witches and Wizards

  • 120,826 hits
