Poll – Who has trouble brewing potions?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Hyde Lawson
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 20:36:19

    I have found that Potions seems to work if you do not click on the “Check Back Later” or “Brew Another Potion” blue buttons that come after you have completed a stage. Just click on another charm like Great Hall or Common Room to exit Potions. Mine have worked fine since doing that.

  2. SeekerRose184
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 00:36:48

    yes I’ve tried to leave a tab open with my potions brewing at ..%, and then i can finish the potion, even win my 5pts! But then they’re not added! grrrr
    Also I can’t choose any other potion to brew but ‘cure for boils’, as the program still think it’s ‘brewing’ and needs attention since the last 12 days! So my potions are truly glitched. Pottermore is trying to fix this problem , but so far i’ve seen no changes in mine 😦

  3. Ruchika Pradhan
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 08:39:15

    I wish pottermore would fix this glitch soon. I haven’t been able to get points for a week!! My wide-eye or awakening potion is ALWAYS brewing. I can make it but then my points are never added and i can’t even start on another potion 😦 Since I’ve completed the first book, Pottermore is no fun without potions….

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 04, 2011 @ 12:41:49

      That’s EXACTLY what i have but with ‘cure for boils’ 😦 I do practice spells a bit, but that also gets a bit repetitive after a while. I just visit my common room and see if i can help out some of my badgers with questions they have. Otherwise yes not much to do on PM for us…

  4. DW ϟ (@TheDragonWombat)
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 12:30:49

    Potions was glitching for me, in one way or another, for the longest time. Mostly it was that it thought I was adding too much or too little of a particular ingredient (I definitely wasn’t.) It seems to be fixed now though. It’s bizarre, that certain things glitch for some people and not for others.

  5. SeekerRose184
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 12:43:51

    I think the potions works pretty well, for the newbies (from what I read in my CR). I’ve noticed this too, that some people can’t brew at all, and some never had one glitch! Maybe it’s due to when your account was activated? I’ve no idea really lol

Witches and Wizards

  • 120,826 hits
