#OwlWatch – Daily Waves from now!

Pottermore just updated their blog: saying for the next two weeks they’ll do their best to send out owls , every single day without any breaks. I’m saying they’ll do their best, as they state that they’ll still need to assess the website stability in doing so. Congratulations everyone who got their owls, or is about to get it in these forthcoming days!! 😀

UPDATE: Pottermore Insider Blog 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elmdawn140
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 20:54:13

    I’ve started a blog and i love your background, please could you tell me how to upload it. Thanks.

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 08, 2011 @ 23:02:53

      I actually made my own on photoshop, using an existing image, found on google and tweaking it to fit (then uploaded it in wordpress into my theme)
      So if you google ‘parchment’ you can find many images like it! 😀

  2. glowhallow
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 22:39:10

    Well this is huge news! Thanks for sharing!

  3. riverowl207
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 03:52:37

    hello! i am a proud Slytherin on Pottermore and i feel that the cheating with the multiple accounts has crossed all lines. but as much as i approve of what you did, i defend my own regardless of our mistakes. you should’ve, first of all, given your proof to a Slytherin instead of going all CSI with it. it is the respectul thing to do and i would’ve gladly made our own face their mistakes and bring them to reason if i could and would also have sent all that evidence to the Pottermore moderators. you should’ve first confronted one of us with it and, if you did, allow us to be the ones to make it public. if that’s what you tried to do and encountered someone less understanding than me, then i respect your decision.
    nonetheless, i always stick for my own so let me make very clear that though the cheaters were ruining the whole spirit of Pottermore, this isn’t a thank you at all. If one of us gets caught dragging our good name through mud, let too that one of us reports it, instead of using it to humiliate not only the ones who did it, but all Slytherins, including the ones unaware of it all. doesn’t make you any better.
    my username is RiverOwl207. i know this is off topic but you should post it anyway. you gave us a little piece of your mind, don’t whine if we want to do the same. the more people who read it, the better.
    Not all Slytherins are honest, but make no mistake, many other users from other houses do the same, while taking advantage of the label our house has always been given so that no one will ever suspect them. so don’t come to us all patronizing or insulting, turn around and back off instead.

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 10:20:39

      Heya!
      I approve every comment, as just like you I appreciate both points of view..
      However, I think you are the 15th person who has left a message about me attacking the Slytherins, while if anyone would actually read my full post… I specifically said that it’s not just Slytherins who are cheaters but that they are in EVERY House. On twitter I actually had discussions with my Slytherin friends and they agreed for me to report it!

      I know the screenshots just are from the Slytherin page but that’s because the person of the blog who originally posted it, just posted these. Meanwhile if you’d read a recent other message, A Ravenclaw has been penalized over cheating by having 100pts deducted! The screenshot of those were given to me by a Slytherin friend 😀
      Just yesterday another Ravenclaw said to me that they’ve also noticed cheaters in their midst and wanted to report them as well.

      While so far no Gryffindor or Hufflepuff has come forward, doesn’t mean they don’t have cheaters either, like I said in my post: they are in EVERY House. This will only end when Pottermore finds a way to end the time-trick method, and actually awards higher points to a potion that is more difficult to brew.

  4. riverowl207
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 14:09:59

    Yeah i’m sorry about being like the 15th person sending you stuff like this, i know it must be exausting. the cheaters just pissed me off profoundly but what did it even more was all the judgement i started finding everywhere towards us Slytherins. I’m sorry if i misdirected my anger especially because since i was pretty angry i didn’t even read the posts as thoroughly as i should, but i can’t stand people turning on us and using the cheaters to have an excuse to label us as dishonest, when they’re, as you said, everywhere.
    And i completely agree that we should be awarded more points for brewing harder potions. i mean, cure for boils is no wideye, so why are the points awarded the same for both?

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 10, 2011 @ 00:09:47

      I think somewhere down the line, people ignored reading my posts, and just focused on the screen shots, hence people only blaming the Slytherins 😦
      I have many Slytherin friends i met via twitter, so it made me angry as well that they were wrongly blamed. Again why i posted that the culprits are in every house!

      I think many suggested it to Pottermore already to change the points system: 5pts for every potion isn’t quite right, when in other potions you have to be very careful with the ingredients and how you pour etc…

  5. elmdawn140
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 19:07:14

    Hi again

    My photo shop isnt working, please could you tell me measurements for the background for ‘Koi’ that would be so great. 🙂

  6. elmdawn140
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 19:55:06

    Also how do you create other pages or menus (at the top of the page) e.g Home, About Me, Spoilers. :s thanks.

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 10, 2011 @ 00:13:39

      Well the measurement of your background should be the size of your PC screen (mine is 1400×900). To add menu items on top: you first have to make a page or post. I made a page called Pottermore Spoilers (parent) and the theme itself puts it in the menu bar. Check out the help files for wordpress as I’m not very long on it myself!! =)

  7. elmdawn140
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 09:30:45

    Thanks 😀

Witches and Wizards

  • 121,074 hits
