The Great Hall – Reached target!

WOW, Pottermore has indeed reached the target I had set up , of 300.000 students by end of this week! Welcome all new students 🙂 let’s just hope the website stays stable (yesterday wasn’t a good day on the site, was left out for hours due to pink screen of death) And potions has become more glitchy for more people too 😦 Well I followed @Patronusowl advice and emailed PM again, sending screen shots of our loop problem to them for the technical team, including my PC and browser details. Let’s hope they can solve it now!

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori A. Sutherland (@bclplyr)
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 14:38:42

    So good to see it top 300,000! Though it’s getting even harder to wait for that darn owl (Day Sixer here… I’m convinced I’ll be very much near the end). I wanna play!

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 11, 2011 @ 18:47:00

      Aww *hugs* Hopefully you’ll get in by next week! xx
      meanwhile with a bit of luck your experience will be bug or glitch free, which isn’t for us Betas really at the moment. Wizard’s duel has been down for 1 month now. And lots of purple screens too by Pottermore.

  2. elmdawn140
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 18:55:08

    Hi SeekerRose, Please check out my new blog, ElmDawn.wordpress.com. I’m still adding a few things to it (thanks for the background tip 😉 )

    ElmDawn140

    P.S I sent you ‘Best Wizards of the Twentieth Century’ on Pottermore 🙂

  3. Lori A. Sutherland (@bclplyr)
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 02:04:10

    Thanks, SeekerRose! It’s just so hard to be patient. Even though I’m not experiencing the downtime frustration first-hand, I don’t like hearing about how much it’s crashed this weekend as it could mean even more time before I get my email (if they’re having trouble it seems that they wouldn’t out a large email batch before fixing whatever’s wrong…)

    Should be interesting to see if a batch does indeed go out tomorrow (it should since they said daily email, but if they’re having problems…)

  4. elmdawn140
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 08:01:47

    Hope you enjoy my site! 😀

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 12, 2011 @ 11:27:28

      It’s looking great so far! 😀 I left a comment in your poll about Glitches (but you’ve to approve of it first in dashboard under comments) for it to appear ;p

  5. elmdawn140
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 17:42:15

    I got your comment 😀 Thanks 😛

  6. elmdawn140
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 17:46:50

    D: Oh great, now that Pottermore has updated the potions I can’t brew again. 😦
    It’s so annoying that there are so many glitches but then again we are BETA testers…

    • SeekerRose184
      Sep 12, 2011 @ 18:26:29

      You can’t brew now? Pffft They have replied though and they said we have to look out for the next Pottermore Insider…
      I hope they have tips for us how we can fix it ourselves! It’s almost an entire month of non-brewing for me, which is a bit sad 😦

  7. elmdawn140
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 20:47:38

    You got your Pottermore Support e-mail back!?! I’ve been waiting for a few weeks for mine. 😦 Looks like I’ll have to send another. <:[ Still annoyed that I can't brew.
    ElmDawn
    P.S Saw you didn't have star chart and silver scales, so I sent you some on Pottermore. 🙂

Witches and Wizards

  • 121,074 hits
